A Report on

'eBAJA SAEINDIA 2022'

From 1st to 7th June 2022 at NATRAX, Pithampur, Madhya Pradesh under the aegis of NATRAX, ACROPOUS.



Team Redline Racing had decided to participate in the event 'eBAJA SAEINDIA 2022' organized by SAEIndia under the aegis of NATRAX, ACROPOUS. This was our 7th year participation for the event. We had successfully cleared the virtual rounds of the event which was the entry criteria for the event. Once completing the virtual round, we started building the vehicle and tested it thoroughly.

The team was formed includes studentes for Mechanical engg., Electronics and Comm. Engg. of both institutes K S Institute of Technology permissions were taken from **Dr. K V A Balaji**, CEO, KSGI; **Dr. Dilip Kumar K**, Principal, KSIT and **Prof. Umashankar M**, Head, Dept. of Mech. Engg.

As we had the vehicle ready and testing was done in 'dirt mania track', kanakapura road, gave driver more practice as we could not find time for drivers practice previous year. The e-BAJA championship track is more dynamic oriented which will be vigorous than the Baja track. So to strengthen the vehicle we had cooling system for motor and support structures which are small in size but will impact in larger scale when applied in practically.

TEAM DETAILS:

Faculty advisors: Dr. Nagaprasad. K.S.

Prof. Sunil Kumar G R



Team Members:

Sl.no	NAME	USN	College	SEM&BRANCH
1.	Anirudh R Srivatsa	1KS18ME005	KSIT	7 TH sem, Mechanical
2.	Akhil Jith K S	1KS18ME002	KSIT	7 TH sem, Mechanical
3.	Jagruth S	1KS17ME029	KSIT	7 TH sem, Mechanical
4.	Gagan Kumar G	1KS17EC037	KSIT	7 TH sem, Electronics
5.	Giridhar M P	1KS17ME026	KSIT	7 TH sem, Mechanical
6.	Sumukha T V	1KS18ME072	KSIT	7 TH sem, Mechanical
7.	Arun Kumar M	1KS19ME004	KSIT	5 th sem, Mechanical
8.	R Deepak A Rao	1KS19ME024	KSIT	5 th sem, Mechanical
9.	Jashwanth S	1KS19ME013	KSIT	5 th sem, Mechanical
10.	Tilak S	1KS19ME036	KSIT	5 th sem, Mechanical
11.	Venkataramana G Bhat	1KS19ME039	KSIT	5 th sem, Mechanical
12.	Harshavardhan V R	1KS20ME002	KSIT	3 rd sem, Mechanical
13.	Tejas N Reddy	1KS20EC106	KSIT	3 rd sem, Electrical
14.	Darshan S	1KS20ME001	KSIT	3 rd sem, Mechanical
15.	Advait Siddanth K V	1KS19ME002	KSIT	5 th sem Mechanical
16.	Sanjay V	1KS19ME029	KSIT	5 th Sem Mechanical
17.	Vaishnav H	1KS19ME037	KSIT	5 th Sem Mechanical
18.	Bhavan Kashyap K	1KS19ME005	KSIT	5 th Sem Mechanical
19.	R Manoj Reddy	1KS19ME025	KSIT	5 th Sem Mechanical





Photograph 2: Team with Prime Sponsors of Respected Management Committee



Photograph 3: Sponserers Logo on E- 16



Photograph 4: E- 16 in PIT SHOP at Pithampur, Indore



Photograph 5: E- 16 clearing TECHNICAL INSPECTION-Electrical



Photograph 6: Proud moment for getting OK Sticker from 'Mechanical Inspection Judge'



Photograph 7: Passion on automotive: e-BAJA 2022 entrance at Pithampur

The team participated in events viz; Validation, CAE, Virtual dynamics, ALL static events, faculty advisor event. Cleared both Electrical Inspection and Mechanical Inspection successfully.

Preliminary event score: 39.28 points;

Overall Static score: 119.85 points;

Overall VDE score: 155.97 points;

Overall event score: 315.10 points.

HOD
Head of the Department
Dept. of Mechanical Engg.
K.S. Inertitute of Technology
Bungaluru - 550 109.

Principal
PRINCIPAL
K.S. INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY
BENGALURU-550 to.