K S I T

K.S. INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING

ECE R & D CENTER (Affiliated by VTU)

PhD REGISTRATIONS

The ECE department has an R & D Centre affiliated by Visveswaraya Technological University (VTU). The R & D Centre is empowered with **6 Research Guides** and **17 Research Scholars**, actively engaged in research in the areas of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Signal Processing, Cryptography, Machine Learning and VLSI Technologies. The R & D Lab is well equipped with Wi-Fi facility with un-interrupted power supply.

Ph.D. Awarded under ECE R & D Centre, KSIT, Affiliated to VTU

Sl. No.	Year of Completion			Title
1	June 2020	Mrs. Rekha N	Dr. Fathima	Noise cancellation in GSM logical channel
			Jabeen	using search algorithm
2	Aug 2020	Mrs. Devika B	Dr. P N Sudha	Optimization of power in adhoc networks

Ph.D. Registrations under ECE R & D Centre, KSIT, Affiliated to VTU

Sl.	Year of	Name of Scholar	Guide	Title
No.	Registrat ion			
1	2014-15	Mrs. Rekha N	Dr. Fathima Jabeen	Noise cancellation in GSM logical channel using search algorithm
2	2014-15	Mrs. Devika B	Dr. P N Sudha	Optimization of power in ADHOC networks
3	2014-15	Mrs. Madhura R (Moved to DSCE R & D Center in June 2021)	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J (Changed in June 2021)	A novel implementation of low power and overheads for SOC design scan architecture
4	2014-15	Mrs. Sri Vidya L	Dr. P N Sudha	Enhancing highly efficient joint source & channel coding techniques for wireless communication
5	2014-15	Mrs. Aruna Rao B. P (Moved to DSCE R & D Center in June 2021)	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J (Changed in June 2021)	Development of next generation programmable high speed I/O
6	2015-16	Mrs. Hazel Philbert	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	FPGA based SOC-NOC Universal Bus Bridge
7	2015-16	Mrs. Sangeetha V	Dr. P N Sudha	A novel approach to minimize the effect of fading using adaptive channel coding and multi carrier modulation techniques
8	2015-16	Mr. Sampath Kumar S (Moved to GIT R & D Center in Aug 2021)	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Development of swarm intelligence for Seeding & irrigation process using Co-Operative algorithm
9	2015-16	Mrs. Prathima B A	Dr. P N Sudha	Development of measurement algorithms and communication protocols for automated inspection in closed loop manufacturing system
10	2015-16	Mr. Lakshmi H R	Dr. B Surekha	Content protection of digital images through lossless watermarking
11	2015-16	Mr. Yatheesh K C	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Low power ternery content-addresseble memory design
12	2016-17	Mrs. Pragati P	Dr. B Surekha	Automatic detection and estimation of plant leaf

		(Moved to SJBIT R & D Center in June	(Changed in June 2020)	diseases based on hybrid machine learning approaches for precision agriculture
13	2016-17	2020) Mrs. Jayasudha B S K	Dr. P N Sudha	Embedding smart power aware biosensors for monitoring, communicating and multiscale processing of physiological signals
14	2016-17	Mrs. Sahana Salagare	Dr. P N Sudha	Design and development of auto charging System for wireless sensor node used in underwater sensor node
15	2016-17	Mr. Santosh kumar B R	Dr. Manju VC	Development of customized platform for heterogenous low power motes using CONTIKI to build remote applications
16	2016-17	Mrs. Renuka V Tali	Dr. B Surekha	Intelligent white blood cells classification in microscopic blood smear images using optimum machine learning techniques
17	2016-17	Mr. S Christo Jain	Dr. Manju VC	Real time smart WPT system for small scale application using aerial Projector
18	2016-17	Mr. Venkata Kranthi B	Dr. B Surekha	Human tracking and re-identification for automation of video surveillance systems
19	2018-19	Mrs. Ambika Annavarapu	Dr. B Surekha	Intelligent classification of satellite images using hybrid machine learning techniques
20	2018-19	Mr. Chandra Naik G	Dr. B Sudarshan	Hybrid encryption technique for enhancement of image security

Status of Research Scholars

Sl. No.	Guide	Name of the Research Scholar	Year of Registrat ion	Course Work [Y/N]	Compre hensive Viva [Y/N]	Submitted Final Thesis [Y/N]	PhD Awarded
1	Dr. Fathima Jabeen	Mrs. Rekha N	Dec 2014	Y	Y	Y	Y
2	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Devika B	Dec 2014	Y	Y	Y	Y
3	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sri Vidya L	Dec 2014	Y	Y	N	N
4	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Mr. Yatheesh K C	Dec 2014	Y	Y	N	N
5	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sangeetha V	Dec 2015	Y	Y	N	N
6	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Prathima B A	Dec 2015	Y	Y	N	N
7	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Mr. Sampath Kumar S	Dec 2015	Y	Y	N	N
8	Dr. Shanthi Prasad M J	Mrs. Hazel Philbert	Dec 2015	N	N	N	N
9	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Lakshmi H R	Dec 2015	Y	Y	N	N
10	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Jayasudha B S K	Jan 2017	Y	Y	N	N
11	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Renuka V Tali	Jan 2017	Y	Y	N	N
12	Dr. Manju V C	Mr. S Christo Jain	Jan 2017	Y	N	N	N
13	Dr. B Surekha	Mr. Venkata Kranthi B	Jan 2017	Y	N	N	N
14	Dr. P N Sudha	Mrs. Sahana Salagare	May 2017	Y	N	N	N
15	Dr. Manju V C	Mr. Santhosh Kumar B R	May 2017	N	N	N	N
16	Dr. B Surekha	Mrs. Ambika Annavarapu	Mar 2019	N	N	N	N
17	Dr. B Sudarshan	Mr. Chandra Naik G	June 2019	N	N	N	N