Program Chair

Dr. P. N. Sudha, HOD, Dept. of ECE

Chief Coordinator

Dr. Sangappa S. B, Director (Adm & PR), KSGI

Coordinators

Mr.Santhosh Kumar B.R Assoc. Prof.Dept. of ECE Mrs.Jayasudha B.S.K Asst.Prof.Dept. of ECE Mrs.Sangeetha V Asst.Prof.Dept. of ECE

Organizing Committee

Dr. B Surekha Prof. Dept. of ECE
Dr. B.Sudharshan Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mrs. Jayasudha B.S.K Asst. Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mrs. ArunaRao B.P Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mr. Praveen.A Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mr. Christo Jain Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE

Registration Committee

Mr. Praveen. A Asst. Prof. Dept. of ECE Mr. Christo Jain Ass. Prof. Dept. of ECE Mrs. Pragati. P Asst. Prof. Dept. of ECE Mrs. Pooja S Asst. Prof. Dept. of ECE Mrs. Smitha Mallya Asst. Prof. Dept. of ECE

Publicity & Inaugural Committee

Mrs. Vishalini Divakar Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mr. Sampath Kumar. S Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mr. Sunil Kumar.G.R Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mrs.Sangeetha V Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mr. Saleem S Tevaramani Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE
Mrs. Priyadarshini .J. Patil Asst.Prof. Dept. of ECE

REGISTRATION FREE

For Registration https://forms.gle/5Hxv5awDmdHTkxiY7
Registration limited to 100 participants and participants with
80 percent attendance and minimum 60 percent quiz marks
will be given AICTE - ISTE e-certificate.

Course Schedule

Duration: 3rd - 8th May 2021
Timing: First Session: 10.00 am to 11.30am

Second Session: 11.45 am to 1.15 pm Third Session: 2.00 pm to 3.30pm

Mode: Online mode

Who should attend the Course?

 Faculty members from academics & research institutions / PhD Scholars / Postgraduates

For Details Contact

Mr.Santhosh Kumar B.R Mob: 9845532660 Mrs.Jayasudha B S K Mob: 9845896388



Chief Patrons

Sri.R. Rajagopal Naidu

Hon. President, Kammavari Sangham

Sri. R. Leela Shankar Rao

Hon. Secretary, Kammavari Sangham

Sri.T. Neerajakshulu Naidu

Hon. Treasurer, Kammavari Sangham

Dr. Anil Sahasrabudhe

Chairman, AICTE New Delhi

Dr. Pratapsinh Kakasaheb Desai

President, ISTE New Delhi

Col. B. Venkat

Director FD Cell, AICTE New Delhi

Dr. Suresh.D.S

Chairman, ISTE Karnataka Section

Patrons

Dr. KVA Balaji

CEO, KSGI

Dr. Dilip Kumar N

Principal / Director, KSIT

Advisory Committee

National Executive Council Members ISTE, New Delhi

Dr.Sangappa S.B

Dr.Prakash. J

Dr.Rajappa Velur

Dr.Malashetty.S.G

Dr.Indumathi.T.S

Dr.T.N.Sreenivasa

Dr.M.S.Govinde gowda

Dr.Puttmadappa.C

Dr.C.K.Subbaraya

Dr.Rangaswamy.B.E

Dr.S.B Devaraju

Dr.S.M.Shashidhara

SMC Members ISTE, Karnataka

Dr.Narendra.B.K

Sri.Lingaraj.G.Vaidya

Dr.Sangamesh

Sri.Nijananda Reddy

Sri.Shashank.M.Gowda



K S GROUP OF INSTITUTIONS

K. S. INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Accredited by NAAC

(Approved by AICTE & Affiliated to VTU) #14, Raghuvanahalli, Kanakapura Main Road, Bengaluru - 560109

Ph.28435722 / 24, | Fax: 080 - 28435723 | Email: principal@ksit.ac.in | Web:www.ksit.ac.in



6 Days - AICTE - ISTE FUNDED
INDUCTION / REFRESHER PROGRAM
On

NEXT GENERATION WIRELESS COMMUNICATION: 5G & Beyond

3rd - 8th May 2021

Sponsored by





AICTE & ISTE New Delhi

Organized by

Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

About KSIT

K. S. Institute of Technology was established in the year 1999 by the Kammavari Sangham with a vision to provide value based Technical Education. The Sangham is committed to serve Society with No loss-No Profit basis. The Objective of KSIT is to impart quality education to students in various disciplines and enable them to develop the abilities of problem solving, creative thinking and adaptability in their chosen field. The Institution has well- qualified, experienced & dedicated faculties. KSIT has the most advanced laboratories for practical training, state of the art computing facilities, Library and spacious classrooms with good infrastructure. The Institution has Collaboration with various organizations through MoUs for fostering Academic, Research & Innovative activities. The Organization provides an ideal ambience to stimulate the teaching-learning process, helping in bringing out skilled and disciplined Engineers.

About AICTE

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) was setup in November 1945 as a national-level Apex Advisory Body to conduct a survey on the facilities available for technical education and to promote development in the country in a coordinated and integrated manner. All India Statutory Council for Technical Education (AICTE) attained the statutory status in the year 1987 under the AICTE Act. As per the National Policy of Education (1986), AICTE was established with the following

Objectives:

- To plan, formulate and maintain the norms and standards by acting as a statutory authority.
- To provide quality assurance through accreditation.
- To monitor, evaluate and provide funding for the priority areas.
- Maintaining parity of certification & awards.
- To manage and develop the technical education system of India.

About ISTE

The Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) is the leading National Professional non-profit making Society for the Technical Education System in our country with the motto of Career Development of Teachers and Personality

Development of Students and overall development of our Technical Education System.

About The Department

The Electronics & Communication Engineering department was started in the year 1999. The department has full-fledged faculty comprising of well-qualified, experienced and dedicated staff members with specialization in different fields.

The department has well equipped laboratories with latest equipment, excellent computing facilities, high-tech seminar halls, department library etc. It has maintained high level of academic standards and students have secured several ranks at VTU level.

More than 90% students are placed in creamy companies. Department has many professional bodies like ISTE, IEEE, IETE & IEI.

Department is accredited by NAAC & IEI and has PG in Digital Electronics & Communication. Many of the Faculty members & Research scholars have registered in our R&D center.

Department R&D has many Funded & Consultancy projects that are being executed.

About Induction / Refresher Program

This program is planned to enrich the knowledge of the faculty members & research scholars in the field of 5G communication & beyond.

Course Objectives

- To give overview of 5G technology.
- · Identification of challenges in the implementation of 5G.
- To acquire insights about technological details of different research areas in 5G communication & beyond.
- To motivate research scholars/researchers to pursue research in the area of 5G.

Expected Outcome

- Identification of different research domains in the area of Communication.
- Introduced to technologies, systems, devices etc. associated with 5G technology and beyond.

Resource Persons

Dr.Mahesh Anant Kakde

Director, Board of Examinations, Pune University, Maharashtra

Dr.Vivek.B. Kamath

Director of Technical Education, Govt. of Goa

Dr.G.Maheshwran

Principal, VSA Group of Institutions, Salem, T.N

Dr.Satish Babu

RVCE, Bangalore

Dr.Rabidranath Bera

Sikkim Manipal University

Dr.Sangamesh

BMSIT&M, Bangalore

Dr.Nagaraja.R

Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore

Dr.Rajeshree Raut

Govt. College of Engineering, Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dr.Vishalakshi Prabhu

RVCE, Bangalore

Dr.Sridhar lyer

S.G.Balekundri Institute of Technology, Belagavi

Dr.Tippeswamy

BMSIT&M Bangalore

Dr.Saptarshi

Radisys India Pvt. Ltd.

Head of 5G RAN System Engineering & Chief Architect

Dr.R.Venkateswari

PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore, T.N

Dr.Siddesh.G

JSS Academy of Technical Education, Bangalore

Mr. Prateek Harsora

Art of Living, Bangalore

Dr.P.B.Manoj

AMC College of Engineering

Dr.P.N.Sudha

KSIT. Bangalore

